www.pegasos.org :: View topic - I have a computer with AAA chipset :-)
http://www.ggsdata.se
Home   News   Forum   Gallery   
Search 
Login




 


 Log in Problems?
 New User? Sign Up!

Navigation

Online
Currently no members online:)

You are an anonymous user. You can register for free by clicking here
There are 1 unlogged users online !

Latest Web Links

Latest Downloads

Post new topic   Reply to topic
View previous topic Printable version Log in to check your private messages View next topic
Author Message
gunne
Post subject: I have a computer with AAA chipset :-)  PostPosted: Mar 12, 2006 - 16:24
Order of the Pegasos
Order of the Pegasos


Joined: Aug 16, 2003
Posts: 2538
Location: Göteborg
As subject tells then, watch the picture below.

Image

You can have a look by yourself which chipset your computer might have, using the recently released MorphOS version of Scout, to find here at: Aminet

Note, a Pegasos computer is best to test on Wink

Hope for the best result !

_________________
Mvh Gunne


Last edited by gunne on Mar 21, 2006 - 21:02; edited 1 time in total
 
 View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website  
Reply with quote Back to top
lisardman
Post subject: RE: I have a computer with AAA chipset :-)  PostPosted: Mar 12, 2006 - 18:49
Order of the Butterfly
Order of the Butterfly


Joined: Jan 14, 2004
Posts: 1938
Location: Karlsborg,Sverige
have you tested out the AA

_________________
RR!
 
 View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website ICQ Number 
Reply with quote Back to top
gunne
Post subject: RE: I have a computer with AAA chipset :-)  PostPosted: Mar 12, 2006 - 18:51
Order of the Pegasos
Order of the Pegasos


Joined: Aug 16, 2003
Posts: 2538
Location: Göteborg
No, only the AAA Surprised

As You can see also, the 68060 part is running at 80MHz. Can this be trance ? Shocked

_________________
Mvh Gunne
 
 View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website  
Reply with quote Back to top
lisardman
Post subject: RE: I have a computer with AAA chipset :-)  PostPosted: Mar 12, 2006 - 20:03
Order of the Butterfly
Order of the Butterfly


Joined: Jan 14, 2004
Posts: 1938
Location: Karlsborg,Sverige
nope.. it is dance or maybe trancedance?

_________________
RR!
 
 View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website ICQ Number 
Reply with quote Back to top
gunne
Post subject: RE: I have a computer with AAA chipset :-)  PostPosted: Mar 12, 2006 - 20:07
Order of the Pegasos
Order of the Pegasos


Joined: Aug 16, 2003
Posts: 2538
Location: Göteborg
Wow, You got a silver butterfly Tux the penguin Tux the penguin Tux the penguin

_________________
Mvh Gunne
 
 View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website  
Reply with quote Back to top
lisardman
Post subject: RE: I have a computer with AAA chipset :-)  PostPosted: Mar 12, 2006 - 20:22
Order of the Butterfly
Order of the Butterfly


Joined: Jan 14, 2004
Posts: 1938
Location: Karlsborg,Sverige
nope it is red..

and the fox jumped away

_________________
RR!
 
 View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website ICQ Number 
Reply with quote Back to top
gunne
Post subject: RE: I have a computer with AAA chipset :-)  PostPosted: Mar 13, 2006 - 23:32
Order of the Pegasos
Order of the Pegasos


Joined: Aug 16, 2003
Posts: 2538
Location: Göteborg
One can wonder in which speed the 68060 runs on a Pegasos with G3 processor ?

_________________
Mvh Gunne
 
 View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website  
Reply with quote Back to top
lisardman
Post subject: RE: I have a computer with AAA chipset :-)  PostPosted: Mar 14, 2006 - 03:54
Order of the Butterfly
Order of the Butterfly


Joined: Jan 14, 2004
Posts: 1938
Location: Karlsborg,Sverige
10MHz?

_________________
RR!
 
 View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website ICQ Number 
Reply with quote Back to top
dholm
Post subject: RE: I have a computer with AAA chipset :-)  PostPosted: Mar 14, 2006 - 07:12
Order of the Butterfly
Order of the Butterfly


Joined: Aug 26, 2003
Posts: 1784
Location: Malmö
Does it even matter?

_________________
I need this baby in a month send me nine women!
 
 View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website ICQ Number 
Reply with quote Back to top
lisardman
Post subject: RE: I have a computer with AAA chipset :-)  PostPosted: Mar 14, 2006 - 10:04
Order of the Butterfly
Order of the Butterfly


Joined: Jan 14, 2004
Posts: 1938
Location: Karlsborg,Sverige
not really

_________________
RR!
 
 View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website ICQ Number 
Reply with quote Back to top
gunne
Post subject: RE: I have a computer with AAA chipset :-)  PostPosted: Mar 14, 2006 - 11:02
Order of the Pegasos
Order of the Pegasos


Joined: Aug 16, 2003
Posts: 2538
Location: Göteborg
lisardman,

10MHz ? Smile Have You really tested ? can you please show some screenshot or such ?

As reference, the 68060 were made by Motorola running at 50Mhz. There is also some models running at 60 and 75Mhz. But if I not remember wrong at least the 75MHz one wasn't fully complete, for the FPU-part.

A speed increase from 50 - 80MHz is around 40%, 50/80 = 0.625. Not so bad for being 'emulation' I think.

_________________
Mvh Gunne
 
 View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website  
Reply with quote Back to top
lisardman
Post subject:   PostPosted: Mar 14, 2006 - 11:37
Order of the Butterfly
Order of the Butterfly


Joined: Jan 14, 2004
Posts: 1938
Location: Karlsborg,Sverige
yes I have..

Image

It says 10Mhz
 
 View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website ICQ Number 
Reply with quote Back to top
gunne
Post subject:   PostPosted: Mar 14, 2006 - 11:59
Order of the Pegasos
Order of the Pegasos


Joined: Aug 16, 2003
Posts: 2538
Location: Göteborg
lisardman,

Strange it says PPC: 7447 / 1000MHz if you are running on a G3 Smile

I think your picture is fake.

_________________
Mvh Gunne
 
 View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website  
Reply with quote Back to top
lisardman
Post subject:   PostPosted: Mar 14, 2006 - 12:03
Order of the Butterfly
Order of the Butterfly


Joined: Jan 14, 2004
Posts: 1938
Location: Karlsborg,Sverige
you know I have a G4.... how could it be fake?

_________________
RR!
 
 View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website ICQ Number 
Reply with quote Back to top
gunne
Post subject:   PostPosted: Mar 14, 2006 - 12:19
Order of the Pegasos
Order of the Pegasos


Joined: Aug 16, 2003
Posts: 2538
Location: Göteborg
lisardman,

If so, your G4 seems to be much more bad then the one I use .-)

_________________
Mvh Gunne
 
 View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website  
Reply with quote Back to top
Display posts from previous:     
Jump to:  
All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Post new topic   Reply to topic
View previous topic Printable version Log in to check your private messages View next topic
Powered by PNphpBB2 © 2003-2004 The PNphpBB Group
Credits
All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner.
The comments are property of their posters, all the rest © 2004-2012 by pegasos.org

backend|avantgo